Honorary Membership

The society may bestow honorary membership to members and/or other people for their exceptional merits or service to the society or microbiology community at large. Honorary members are exempt from paying membership fees. Honarary membership is normally life-long. Leeuwenhoek medallists are bestowed with honorary membership.

Honorary members (past and current)
1. Prof. Dr K.C. [Klaas Christiaan] Winkler (NL, 06-12-1994 †)
2. Dr J.C. [Craig] Venter (US, 14-04-2015-now)

Honorary Members